Term Dates

 

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2021/22

 

SCHOOL TERMS

PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn 1

Thursday 2nd  September 2021 to

Friday 22nd October 2021

 

Eid UL ADHA Monday 19th July 2021 to Friday 23rd July 2021

(Summer holiday)

 

INSET (1)

Wednesday 1st September 2021

(School closed to pupils)

Half Term

Monday 25th October to

Friday 29th October 2021

 

 

 Autumn 2

Monday 1st  November 2021 to

Thursday 16th December 2021

 

Diwali – Thursday 4th November (school open)

Guru Nanak – Friday 19th November (school open)

 

 

 

 

INSET (2)

Friday 17th December 2021

(School closed to pupils)

 

Christmas Break

Monday 20th December 2021  to

Tuesday 4th  January 2022

 

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within

the Christmas Break

 

Spring 1

Wednesday 5th January 2022 to

 Friday 11th February 2022

 

 

Half Term

Monday 14th February 2022  to

Friday 18th February 2022

 

 

Spring 2

Monday 21st  February 2022 to

Friday 1st April 2022

 

Spring Break

Monday 4th April 2022 to

 Monday 18th  April 2022

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break.

Summer 1

Tuesday 19th April 2022 to

Thursday 26th May 2022

 

Eid-ul-fitr  Tuesday 3rd May 2022

(school open)

 

 

INSET (3 )

Friday 27th  May

(School closed to pupils)

Half Term

Monday 30th May 2022 to

Friday 3rd  June 2022

 

May Day

Monday 2nd  May 2022

Summer 2

Monday 6th June 2022 to

 Wednesday 20th July 2022

 

 

 

INSET (4) & INSET (5)

Thursday 21st  July 2022

Friday 22nd July 2022

(School closed to pupils)

Summer Break 

Monday 25th July

 

 

 

 

The above pattern gives 195 days. It includes 5 INSET days.