Term Dates

 

 

School term and holiday dates calendar 2019/20

Governing bodies are responsible for setting the school term and holiday dates for each school. This calendar provides a framework for governing bodies to set their dates
 
SCHOOL TERMS
PUPIL HOLIDAYS
Autumn                                                                                                    
Wednesday 4th  September 2019 to
Friday 18th October 2019
 
Religious festivals
 
Eid-ul-Adha
Sunday 11th  August to Thursday 15th August 2019
INSET (1&2) Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd September 2019
(School closed to pupils)
 
Half Term
Monday 21st  October 2019 to
Friday 25th  October 2019
 
Eid-ul-Adha religious holidays fall within the summer break.
Autumn
Monday 28th  October 2019 to
Wednesday 18th December 2019
 
Religious festivals
Diwali
Sunday 27th  October 2019– no school closure
Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Tuesday 12th November 2019– no school closure
INSET (3) Thursday 19th December 2019
(School closed to pupils)
 
Christmas Break
 Friday 20th  December
Friday 3rd January 2020
 
 
Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break
Spring
Monday 6th  January 2020  to
Friday 14th  February 2020
 
Half Term
Monday 17th  February 2020 to
Friday 21st  February 2020
 
Spring
Monday 24th  February 2020 to
Friday 3rd   April 2020
Spring Break
Monday 6th  April 2020 to
Friday 17th April 2020
 
The  Easter religious festival falls within the spring break (Friday 10th April- Monday 13th April 2020)
Summer
Monday 20th April 2020 to
Friday 22nd May 2020
 
Religious festivals
Eid-ul-Fitr
Saturday 23rd May – Sunday 24th May
Half Term
Monday 25th May 2020 to
Friday 29th  May 2020

Bank Holiday (VE Day)
Friday 8th May 2020
Summer
Monday 1st  June 2020 to
Friday 17th  July 2020
 
 
INSET (4 & 5) Monday 20th July &
 Tuesday 21st  July 2020
(School closed to pupils)
Summer Break
Wednesday 22nd July 2020 to
To be advised
In-service training days: The above pattern gives 195 days. It includes 5 days which should be allocated for INSET days (staff training days – school not open for children) on dates chosen by each school from within the above range of dates.

 

 

 

 

 

 

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2020/2021

SCHOOL TERMS
PUPIL HOLIDAYS
 
Autumn 1
Wednesday 2nd September 2020 to
Friday 23rd October 2020
 
Eid –UL ADHA Friday 31st  July 2020 to Monday 3rd Aug 2020
(Summer holiday)
 
INSET (1)
Tuesday 1st September 2020
(School closed to pupils)
 
  Half Term
Monday 26th October to
Friday 30th October 2020
 
 
 
Autumn 2
Monday 2nd November 2020 to
Thursday 17th December 2020
 
Diwali– Saturday 14th November (school open)
Guru Nanak-Monday 30th November (school open)
 
 
 
INSET (2)
Friday 18th December 2020.
(School closed to pupils)
 
Christmas Break
Monday 21st December 2020  to
Friday 1st January 2021
 
Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within
the Christmas Break
 
Spring 1
Monday 4th January 2021 to
 Friday 12th February 2021
 
Half Term
Monday 15th February 2021 to
Friday 19th February 2021
 
Spring 2
Monday 22nd February 2021 to
Thursday 1st April 2021
 
Spring Break
Friday 2nd April 2021 to
 Friday 16th April 2021
The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break.
 
Summer 1
Monday 19th April 2021 to
Thursday 27th May 2021
 
Eid-ul-fitr  Thursday 13th May  2021
(school open)
Half Term
Monday 31st May 2021 to
Friday 4th June 2021
 
May Day
Monday 3rd May 2021
 
 
INSET (3 )
Friday 28th May
(School closed to pupils)
 
Summer2
Monday 7th June 2021 to
 Friday 16th July 2021

 

 
 
INSET (4)
Monday 19th July 2021
(School closed to pupils)
Summer Break 
Tuesday 20th July

 

 

 

 

 
The above pattern gives 195days. It included 5 INSET days one of which is disaggregated.